BrazilSmith's Coffee
Pure Brazilian
Tasting notes not stated by the roaster
Brazil, traced to the country
£21.81/kg
57% below similar£4.95 for 227 g
12,793 coffees from 741 roasters in the UK, France, Poland, Ireland and Czechia. 8,610 of them priced per kilo, each in the currency its own roaster sells in, so you can actually compare them. We do not convert between currencies, and where a roaster sells no bag we can compare, we say so.
Start with how you want it to taste
Each number is every coffee that page lists whose roaster describes it that way, in stock or not. 7,832 match no chip at all: 7,607 publish no tasting notes we can read, and the other 225 publish notes that fell into none of these ten families, which is our grouping falling short rather than their silence. A filter never hides them: it moves them to a tray with its own count, and one click brings them back.
Every figure on this site links to a page saying what it counts, how it was measured and when it was collected. See them all. Checked 6 November 2026.
One coffee each from four roasters, compared against coffees of the same type sold in the same size bag
BrazilSmith's Coffee
Tasting notes not stated by the roaster
Brazil, traced to the country
£21.81/kg
57% below similar£4.95 for 227 g

Pollards Coffee
Tasting notes not stated by the roaster
Origin not stated by the roaster
£18.00/kg
57% below similar£18.00 for 1 kg

Welsh Coffee Roasters
Tasting notes not stated by the roaster
Origin not stated by the roaster
£22.00/kg
57% below similar£5.50 for 250 g
EthiopiaRedber Coffee
_Creamy · Smooth
Ethiopia, traced to the country
£18.00/kg
56% below similar on their 250 g bag£18.00 for 1 kg
Cheaper is not better. We do not rank coffees by quality and we never will: nothing in this data could support it. A comparison is only shown where there were at least twenty comparable coffees to measure against.
59 of the 741 roasters publish something about sourcing, trade or packaging on their own website
These are claims a roaster makes about its own business, not about any particular bag, and we have checked none of them. The marked ones name a scheme with a public register that could in principle confirm them; the rest are the roaster’s word and nothing else. The count is roasters, not coffees.
A page only exists where we can price at least 20 coffees in it, so there is no page that cannot answer the question it invites. The number beside each is every coffee that page lists, in stock or not; the page itself breaks that down into what is in stock and what we can price. The origin, flavour and process headings open an index of that kind, with the middle price per kilo of every set in it.
Counted from the same catalogue as everything above, not estimated
Prices exclude delivery, which on a single bag can be a third of what you pay again. We report what roasters publish, we have not verified any of it, we award no ethics verdicts and we take no commission. How we collect and count this