Coffees Artisan Roast

Artisan Roast · Edinburgh

Don Jaime Gesha

Not stated by the roaster

£59.00/kg

42% above similar on their 250 g bag

£59.00 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £1.06 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £72.00/kg against 1193 coffees from 297 roasters in Single origin (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 3 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

We hold no delivery price for this roaster. their delivery page (opens in a new tab)

No origin stated

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£18.00£72.00/kg
1 kg£59.00£59.00/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 18% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Process
natural
Variety
Gesha
Not stated
country, region, farm or estate, producer, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

What Artisan Roast says about itself

Recyclable packaging

“Our bags are made of recyclable materials that keeps our specialty coffee fresh longer.” their page (opens in a new tab)

Direct trade

“Join the Artisan Roast community and discover some of the finest Direct Trade coffee in the world.” their page (opens in a new tab)

These are claims the roaster makes about its business, not about this coffee, and we have not checked them against any register.

Where each fact came from

Variety

“An expressive Gesha full of ripe strawberry, tropical fruit and mandarin.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

…gesha Light Natural Single origin tags: Light roast… part of a longer passage the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roast level

“Light roasted to preserve clarity, with cherry, cacao and a silky texture.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.