Coffees Drink Bad Coffee

Ethiopia

Drink Bad Coffee

Speedway • Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Grade 1 • Single Origin

Not stated by the roaster

£45.00/kg

4% above similar on their 250 g bag

£45.00 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.81 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £54.00/kg against 147 coffees from 106 roasters in washed from Ethiopia (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a region

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£13.50£54.00/kg
1 kg£45.00£45.00/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 17% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Ethiopia
Region
Yirgacheffe, Gedeb, Worka
Process
washed
Variety
Heirloom
Not stated
farm or estate, producer, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Variety

“Heirloom varieties, hand-picked, sorted the long way round.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“This lot comes out of Ethiopia, mostly from the Yirgacheffe / Gedeo zones, grown high up between roughly 1,500–2,200 metres where coffee slows down and actually develops some character.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“This lot comes out of Ethiopia, mostly from the Yirgacheffe / Gedeo zones, grown high up between roughly 1,500–2,200 metres where coffee slows down and actually develops some character.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“Across the two stations, Neguesse and his team focus on really clean washed and natural lots, while also experimenting with processing to keep pushing quality forward year on year.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.