Coffees Kerb Kollective

Ethiopia

Kerb Kollective

Ethiopia Kebena EA Decaf

Not stated by the roaster

Decaf

£47.40/kg

24% above similar on their 250 g bag

£47.40 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.85 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £59.20/kg against 662 coffees from 413 roasters in Decaf (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a farmFarm named

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£14.80£59.20/kg
1 kg£47.40£47.40/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 20% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Ethiopia
Region
Jimma, Limu
Farm or estate
Ethiopia’s Jimma Zone., Ababa., Limu Kossa
Process
washed
Altitude
865 to 2090 m
Not stated
producer, variety, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Altitude, highest

“1,865 - 2090 m.a.s.l. PROCESS Natural & EA Decaffination ROAST Light PRICE PAID/KG £9.80 About Haider Aba Mecha owns and operates a 532-hectare coffee farm in the Limu Kossa Woreda of Ethiopia’s Jimma Zone.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Altitude, lowest

“1,865 - 2090 m.a.s.l. PROCESS Natural & EA Decaffination ROAST Light PRICE PAID/KG £9.80 About Haider Aba Mecha owns and operates a 532-hectare coffee farm in the Limu Kossa Woreda of Ethiopia’s Jimma Zone.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Organic certification

“Haider's farms operate under strong ethical and social frameworks and are certified under Organic, Rainforest Alliance and C.A.F.E.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Rainforest Alliance certification

“Haider's farms operate under strong ethical and social frameworks and are certified under Organic, Rainforest Alliance and C.A.F.E.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Decaffeination method

“The coffee was subsequently decaffeinated in Germany using the EA (Ethyl Acetate) Method, with ethyl acetate derived from sugarcane.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Decaffeinated

“The coffee was subsequently decaffeinated in Germany using the EA (Ethyl Acetate) Method, with ethyl acetate derived from sugarcane.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Farm

“PROCESS Natural & EA Decaffination ROAST Light PRICE PAID/KG £9.80 About Haider Aba Mecha owns and operates a 532-hectare coffee farm in the Limu Kossa Woreda of Ethiopia’s Jimma Zone.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“PROCESS Natural & EA Decaffination ROAST Light PRICE PAID/KG £9.80 About Haider Aba Mecha owns and operates a 532-hectare coffee farm in the Limu Kossa Woreda of Ethiopia’s Jimma Zone.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“Limu Kossa, Jimma ELEVATION 1,865 - 2090 m.a.s.l.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“After pulping, the parchment is fermented in water overnight before being washed and dried on raised beds.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.