Coffees The Orkney Roastery

The Orkney Roastery · Orkney Islands

Aria Overture 250g or 750g

Not stated by the roaster

For espresso

£34.00/kg

13% below similar on their 250 g bag

£25.50 for 750 g, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.61 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £36.00/kg against 1153 coffees from 337 roasters in Blends (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

No origin stated

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£9.00£36.00/kg
750 g£25.50£34.00/kg

The 750 g bag works out 6% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

This roaster publishes nothing at all about where this coffee came from.

Not stated
country, region, farm or estate, producer, process, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Acidity, described

“It has a lovely rounded caramel sweetness set off by a bright acidity.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Species

“Aria Overture is a modern medium-dark roasted espresso blend of 100% Arabica beans based on that traditional Italian style.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Brew methods

“This coffee is perfect for Espresso machines and Moka pots but can also be enjoyed using your preferred brewing method.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roast level

“Aria Overture is a modern medium-dark roasted espresso blend of 100% Arabica beans based on that traditional Italian style.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roasted for

“This coffee is perfect for Espresso machines and Moka pots but can also be enjoyed using your preferred brewing method.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.