Coffees Grain and Grind

Ethiopia

Grain and Grind · South Lanarkshire

Ethiopian Limu

Not stated by the roaster

£38.00/kg

27% below similar

£9.50 for 250 g · about £0.68 for an 18 g espresso dose

Compared with 147 coffees from 106 roasters in washed from Ethiopia (standard bag, 200–350 g)

Price observed 5 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a region

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Ethiopia
Region
Limu
Process
washed
Not stated
farm or estate, producer, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Country of origin

“Limu is in the Oromia Region of Ethiopia.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“Limu is in the Oromia Region of Ethiopia.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“In the washed or ‘fully washed’ style of processing, the outer skin of the coffee cherry is removed immediately after harvesting, usually the same day the cherries were picked.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.