Coffees Adams & Russell

Kenya

Adams & Russell · Wirral

Kenya Zawadi Peaberry

Not stated by the roaster

£52.86/kg

27% above similar

£12.00 for 227 g · about £0.95 for an 18 g espresso dose

Compared with 1153 coffees from 337 roasters in Blends (standard bag, 200–350 g)

Price observed 5 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Adams & Russell states free delivery over £40.00, which is 4 of these bags. their delivery page (opens in a new tab)

Traced to a country

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Kenya
Not stated
region, farm or estate, producer, process, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

What Adams & Russell says about itself

Fairtrade

“We now roast a variety of over 50 different origins and affiliate with Fairtrade, Rainforest Alliance and most recently Women’s Cooperatives such an AMPROCAL.” their page (opens in a new tab)

Rainforest Alliance

“We now roast a variety of over 50 different origins and affiliate with Fairtrade, Rainforest Alliance and most recently Women’s Cooperatives such an AMPROCAL.” their page (opens in a new tab)

SCA member

“Recently we have become members of the SCA (Speciality Coffee Association) and all of our quality control parameters are in line with SCA standards.” their page (opens in a new tab)

These are claims the roaster makes about its business, not about this coffee, and we have not checked them against any register.

Where each fact came from

Country of origin

“Sourced from mills within the central Province in Kenya, Zawadi Peaberry is a blend of carefully selected peaberries from the Kamandi and Ndia-ini coffee factories.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.