Coffees Crankhouse Coffee

Colombia

Crankhouse Coffee · East Devon

Antuuka Manizales EA DECAF

Not stated by the roaster

DecafFor espressoFor filter

£38.00/kg

8% below similar on their 250 g bag

£38.00 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.68 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £44.00/kg against 662 coffees from 413 roasters in Decaf (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a farmFarm named

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£11.00£44.00/kg
500 g£20.00£40.00/kg
1 kg£38.00£38.00/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 14% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Colombia
Region
Tolima
Farm or estate
Each
Process
washed, natural
Variety
Castillo, Caturra
Not stated
producer, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Fairtrade certification

“The cooperative helps farmers secure better prices, attain fair trade certifications, and access technical training, financial services, and sustainability programs.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Organic certification

“The cooperative encourages organic farming, reduces pesticide use, and supports water conservation, biodiversity, and renewable energy.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Variety

“Each farm produces its own levels of volume and types of varieties, and the main varieties grown are Castillo, Caturra, and Supremo.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Decaffeination method

“The DESCAFECOL decaffeination plant in Manizales uses water from the Navado del Ruis (a volcano between Caldas and Tolima) and natural ethyl acetate from fermented sugarcane sourced in the southern region of Palmira, Colombia.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Decaffeinated

“Our latest Colombian decaf coffee comes to us from the Cooperativa de Caficultores de Manizales which was founded in 1960 and a part of the coffee community in the region of Caldas.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Farm

“Each farm produces its own levels of volume and types of varieties, and the main varieties grown are Castillo, Caturra, and Supremo.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“The DESCAFECOL decaffeination plant in Manizales uses water from the Navado del Ruis (a volcano between Caldas and Tolima) and natural ethyl acetate from fermented sugarcane sourced in the southern region of Palmira, Colombia.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“The DESCAFECOL decaffeination plant in Manizales uses water from the Navado del Ruis (a volcano between Caldas and Tolima) and natural ethyl acetate from fermented sugarcane sourced in the southern region of Palmira, Colombia.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“Most of the members of the association process their coffees using traditional washed processing practices; 16 hours fermentation followed by sun-drying for 15 days.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.