EthiopiaEthiopia Gelcha Kindu
Not stated by the roaster
£94.00/kg
£23.50 for 250 g · about £1.69 for an 18 g espresso dose
Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.
Delivery cost not stated by the roaster
Traced to a region
We take no commission and no payment for placement.
What the roaster says about where it came from
We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.
Where each fact came from
Region
“The smallholder farmers in this region cultivate 74110, 74112 and 74165 Jarc varieties (catalogued by the Jimma Agricultural Research Centre) on small plots of land around their house.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Processing
“Gelcha Kindu was established in 2022 by Gargari Gutity Washed Station PLC, a sister company of Primrose Coffee, one of our export partners.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
A further 2 facts on this page were read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for them.
Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.