EthiopiaGUJI SHAKISSO-WASHED-ETHIOPIA
Not stated by the roaster
£47.40/kg
1% below similar on their 250 g bag£47.40 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.85 for an 18 g espresso dose
The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £50.40/kg against 1193 coffees from 297 roasters in Single origin (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.
Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.
Delivery cost not stated by the roaster
Traced to a region
We take no commission and no payment for placement.
What the roaster says about where it came from
We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.
Where each fact came from
Altitude, lowest
“Grown by approximately 450 smallholder farmers surrounding the town of Shakiso, this coffee consists of traditional Ethiopian heirloom varieties cultivated at high altitudes between 1,800 and 2,100 m.a.s.l.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Organic certification
“This Organic-certified Grade 2 lot showcases the classic, elegant profile of the Guji region.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Variety
“Grown by approximately 450 smallholder farmers surrounding the town of Shakiso, this coffee consists of traditional Ethiopian heirloom varieties cultivated at high altitudes between 1,800 and 2,100 m.a.s.l.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Region
“This Organic-certified Grade 2 lot showcases the classic, elegant profile of the Guji region.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Processing
“Coffee farmers transport their cherries to the washing station, where the coffee undergoes the washed process.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Roasted for
“Shakisso is available in filter and espresso roast options, with whole-bean and grind selections to suit different brewing setups.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.
Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.