Coffees Café 1715

Café 1715

Dragon Noir

Not stated by the roaster

For espresso

Currency not read

We hold a price for this coffee but never read which currency the shop quotes it in, so we will not put a figure to it. That is our gap, not the roaster's, and their own page has it.

No origin stated

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Variety
Bourbon, Laurina
Not stated
country, region, farm or estate, producer, process, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Altitude, lowest

“Ce café est cultivé sur le Domaine des Caféières, dans les hauteurs de l'Ouest à Tan Rouge, sur des terres volcaniques à 1 000 m d'altitude.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Species

“Une variété d'arabica rare (Coffea laurina), mutation naturelle du Bourbon née à La Réunion, aux grains pointus, réputée pour la finesse de ses arômes et sa faible teneur en caféine.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Variety

“Le Bourbon Pointu de La Réunion, médaillé d'argent du meilleur Espresso du monde, noté 88 SCA.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.