Coffees Django Coffee Co.

BurundiOut of stock

Django Coffee Co. · Manchester

Moderat Espresso

Not stated by the roaster

For espresso

£35.00/kg

6% above similar on their 250 g bag

£35.00 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.63 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £44.00/kg against 1153 coffees from 337 roasters in Blends (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 3 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Django Coffee Co. states free delivery over £30.00, which this bag reaches on its own. their delivery page (opens in a new tab)

Traced to a country

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£11.00£44.00/kg
500 g£18.50£37.00/kg
1 kg£35.00£35.00/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 20% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Burundi
Process
washed
Not stated
region, farm or estate, producer, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

What Django Coffee Co. says about itself

Direct trade

“Coffee Co. a Manchester Coffee Roaster heavily focused on the origin of our coffee and direct trade.” their page (opens in a new tab)

Recyclable packaging

“Our pouches are single-layer plastic (rated 4) and recyclable in household collections. Django Coffee Co.” their page (opens in a new tab)

These are claims the roaster makes about its business, not about this coffee, and we have not checked them against any register.

Where each fact came from

Country of origin

“70% from our natural Ethiopian Djimmah and 30% from our washed Burundi Akawa.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“70% from our natural Ethiopian Djimmah and 30% from our washed Burundi Akawa.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 3 facts on this page were read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for them.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.