Coffees Potterbeans

Ethiopia

Potterbeans

Ethiopia Koke, Washed

Not stated by the roaster

For espresso

£45.00/kg

Same as similar coffees on their 240 g bag

£45.00 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.81 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 240 g bag at £54.17/kg against 123 coffees from 95 roasters in Ethiopia (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a region

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
120 g£7.00£58.33/kg
240 g£13.00£54.17/kg
480 g£25.00£52.08/kg
1 kg£45.00£45.00/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 23% cheaper per kilo than the 120 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Ethiopia
Region
Yirgacheffe, Guji
Process
washed
Not stated
farm or estate, producer, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Country of origin

“Kokie washing station sits on the outskirts of Yirgacheffe, in Ethiopia’s Gedeo Zone.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“Kokie washing station sits on the outskirts of Yirgacheffe, in Ethiopia’s Gedeo Zone. Its ten fermentation tanks are used to process coffee cherries delivered by smallholder farmers from the surrounding area.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roasted for

…anaerobic Arabica arabica coffee Artisan choclaty coffee chocolate coffee coffee beans Coffee Roasters Coffee roasting coffee subscription coffee tin coffeetin Cornish cornwall coffee roaster cornwall coffee roasters espresso ethiopia coffee ethiopia Yirgacheffe fine coffee fresh coffee Roasting single origin Speciality Coffee whole bean whole beans… part of a longer passage the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 2 facts on this page were read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for them.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.