Coffees Origin Coffee

Kenya

Origin Coffee

Pathfinder

Not stated by the roaster

For espresso

£38.50/kg

4% below similar on their 250 g bag

£38.50 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.69 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £51.80/kg against 48 coffees from 39 roasters in Kenya (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 3 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Origin Coffee states free delivery over £25.00, which this bag reaches on its own.

Traced to a country

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£12.95£51.80/kg
1 kg£38.50£38.50/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 26% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Kenya
Not stated
region, farm or estate, producer, process, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

What Origin Coffee says about itself

B Corp

…lements":[{"id":"checkbox-11","type":"checkbox","label":{"en":"12. Certifications such as B Corp influence my decision when purchasing coffee."},"options":[{"label":{"en":"Strongly agree… part of a longer passage their page (opens in a new tab)

Women led

…ate-responsible farming practices, alongside underrepresented producing groups, including women-led farms, smallholders, and the next generation shaping the industry. part of a longer passage their page (opens in a new tab)

Carbon neutral

…next day despatch Sustainability Net Zero Coffee Bags Shops Roasting St… part of a longer passage their page (opens in a new tab)

Compostable packaging

…why we’re committed to lowering our reliance on single-use cups and plastic, offering compostable and recyclable products across all our locations, and we’ve got our sights on taking… part of a longer passage their page (opens in a new tab)

Recyclable packaging

“That’s why, as of July 2024, we made the switch to fully recyclable plastic coffee bags.” their page (opens in a new tab)

Fairtrade

“We work Direct Trade wherever possible, always paying above Fairtrade and C market prices.” their page (opens in a new tab)

These are claims the roaster makes about its business, not about this coffee, and we have not checked them against any register.

Where each fact came from

Country of origin

“This season our Pathfinder programme takes us to the slopes of Mount Kenya.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.