Coffees Girls Who Grind Coffee

Brazil

Girls Who Grind Coffee

Rise & Grind

Not stated by the roaster

£30.61/kg

8% above similar on their 250 g bag

£30.61 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.55 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £44.92/kg against 1153 coffees from 337 roasters in Blends (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 3 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Girls Who Grind Coffee states free delivery over £30.00, which this bag reaches on its own. their delivery page (opens in a new tab)

Traced to a country

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£11.23£44.92/kg
1 kg£30.61£30.61/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 32% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Brazil, Uganda
Not stated
region, farm or estate, producer, process, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

What Girls Who Grind Coffee says about itself

Direct trade

“We're bored of buzzwords too. So here's what we actually do: 100% transparent direct trade coffee sourcing, 100% backing women. Every single time. Learn more.” their page (opens in a new tab)

Recyclable packaging

“All of our coffee is available as whole bean or ground in recyclable 250g and 1kg bags.” their page (opens in a new tab)

These are claims the roaster makes about its business, not about this coffee, and we have not checked them against any register.

Where each fact came from

Species

“Rise and grind is 50% Specialty Robusta/Canephora and 50% Specialty Arabica.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“Brought to you by producers, Nafeesa Esmail from Uganda and the team at Mio in Brazil.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.