Coffees John Watt And Sons

Uganda

John Watt And Sons · Cumberland

Coffee of the Month – Uganda Silverback NKG Bloom

Not stated by the roaster

£42.00/kg

5% above similar

£10.50 for 250 g · about £0.76 for an 18 g espresso dose

Compared with 20 coffees from 18 roasters in washed from Uganda (standard bag, 200–350 g)

Price observed 5 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a country

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Uganda
Process
washed
Altitude
3000 m
Not stated
region, farm or estate, producer, variety, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Altitude, lowest

“Each farmer manages below 0.5 acres each, varying between 1500 and 3000 meters above sea level.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“Uganda Silverback is grown in Bulambuli, an eastern region of the country near the Kenyan border.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“All the coffee is processed at the Bulambi washing station, where the coffee can be washed, pulped, dried and fermented.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Seasonal

“The farmers receive seasonal, and long term, financial support by using the coffee as collateral.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.