Coffees Cartwheel Coffee

Cartwheel Coffee · Nottingham

Mayra Solís

Not stated by the roaster

For espressoFor filter

£58.50/kg

38% above similar on their 250 g bag

£58.50 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £1.05 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £70.00/kg against 1193 coffees from 297 roasters in Single origin (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a farmFarm named

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£17.50£70.00/kg
1 kg£58.50£58.50/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 16% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Region
Tarrazú
Farm or estate
Alto El Vapor.
Producer
Mayra Solís
Altitude
100 m
Not stated
country, process, variety, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Altitude, lowest

“The farm is one of the highest-elevation farms in the Tarrazú region, placed amongst the Santa María de Dota highlands 2,000-2,100 masl.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Farm

“This coffee is produced by Mayra Solís and her 3 children at their micromill Alto El Vapor. The farm is one of the highest-elevation farms in the Tarrazú region, placed amongst the Santa María de Dota highlands 2,000-2,100 masl.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“The farm is one of the highest-elevation farms in the Tarrazú region, placed amongst the Santa María de Dota highlands 2,000-2,100 masl.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Producer

“This coffee is produced by Mayra Solís and her 3 children at their micromill Alto El Vapor.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.