Coffees Roastworks

Costa Rica

Roastworks · Mid Devon

Costa Rica La Pastora

Not stated by the roaster

For espresso or filter

Price not usable

Every price we hold for this coffee works out far outside the believable per kilo range for its own market, or repeats unchanged across different bag sizes, so we will not put a figure to it.

Traced to a region

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Costa Rica
Region
Tarrazú
Not stated
farm or estate, producer, process, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Limited edition

“And because it’s Christmas, we’ve packed it into our amber glass jar with a limited-edition festive label.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“This year, we’ve headed to Costa Rica’s Tarrazú region for a coffee that tastes ridiculously Christmassy.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“This year, we’ve headed to Costa Rica’s Tarrazú region for a coffee that tastes ridiculously Christmassy.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Brew methods

“This is an omni-roast, so it’s suitable for all brew methods.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roasted for

“This is an omni-roast, so it’s suitable for all brew methods.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.