Coffees Monsoon Estates

Ethiopia

Monsoon Estates · Stratford-on-Avon

Ethiopian Yirgacheffe

Not stated by the roaster

For filter

£27.50/kg

33% below similar on their 227 g bag

£27.50 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.49 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 227 g bag at £35.02/kg against 147 coffees from 106 roasters in washed from Ethiopia (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a region

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
227 g£7.95£35.02/kg
1 kg£27.50£27.50/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 21% cheaper per kilo than the 227 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Ethiopia
Region
Yirgacheffe
Process
washed
Variety
Heirloom
Not stated
farm or estate, producer, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Variety

“Yirgacheffe is grown high in the Sidamo region of Ethiopia using Heirloom beans, it is a washed coffee.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“Yirgacheffe is grown high in the Sidamo region of Ethiopia using Heirloom beans, it is a washed coffee.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“Yirgacheffe is grown high in the Sidamo region of Ethiopia using Heirloom beans, it is a washed coffee.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“Yirgacheffe is grown high in the Sidamo region of Ethiopia using Heirloom beans, it is a washed coffee.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Brew methods

“Suits all brew methods but shines in filter/cafetiere.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roasted for

“Suits all brew methods but shines in filter/cafetiere.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.