Coffees Bird & Wild

Bird & Wild · Peterborough

Medium Roast, Fairtrade, Organic, Bird Friendly Coffee Beans Blend - 1kg

Not stated by the roaster

Price not usable

Every price we hold for this coffee works out far outside the believable per kilo range for its own market, or repeats unchanged across different bag sizes, so we will not put a figure to it.

No origin stated

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

What the roaster says about where it came from

This roaster publishes nothing at all about where this coffee came from.

Not stated
country, region, farm or estate, producer, process, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Fairtrade certification

“For every bag of Bird & Wild sold, you are helping the RSPB, the Smithsonian Migratory Bird Centre & the Fairtrade Foundation.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Organic certification

“Working in partnership with the RSPB, 6% of sales is donated to the RSPB to help give nature a home, as well as being Certified Fairtrade and Organic.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Species

“100% Organic Arabica Coffee.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Compostable packaging

Compostable or cardboard outer packaging… part of a longer passage the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Recyclable packaging

“About Our Packaging - PE4 recyclable packaging include PE4 labels.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roast level

Medium Roast, Fairtrade, Organic, Bird Friendly Coffee Beans Blend - 1kg… part of a longer passage the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Seasonal

“Bird & Wild only roasts seasonal coffee certified as Bird Friendly & Shade-Grown by the Smithsonian Migratory Bird Centre & contributes to support their research and conservation programs.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.