Coffees Potterbeans

Kenya

Potterbeans

Kenya Kakindu Estate AB

Not stated by the roaster

For espresso

£36.00/kg

19% below similar on their 240 g bag

£36.00 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.65 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 240 g bag at £43.75/kg against 145 coffees from 114 roasters in washed from Kenya (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a country

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
120 g£5.90£49.17/kg
240 g£10.50£43.75/kg
480 g£20.00£41.67/kg
1 kg£36.00£36.00/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 27% cheaper per kilo than the 120 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Kenya
Process
washed
Not stated
region, farm or estate, producer, variety, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Country of origin

“This fully washed lot comes from Kakindu Estate in Kiambu, Kenya.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“This fully washed lot comes from Kakindu Estate in Kiambu, Kenya.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roasted for

Arabica arabica coffee Artisan brazilian coffee choclaty coffee chocolate coffee coffee beans coffee roaster uk Coffee Roasters Coffee roasting coffee subscription coffee tin coffeetin Cornish cornwall coffee roaster cornwall coffee roasters espresso fine coffee fresh coffee gift subscription kenya kenyan coffee Roasting single origin Speciality Coffee uk speciality coffee whole bean whole beans… part of a longer passage the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.