Coffees Alchemy Coffee

Kenya

Alchemy Coffee · Merton

Kenya – Nandi AB

Not stated by the roaster

For espressoFor filter

£64.00/kg

19% above similar

£16.00 for 250 g · about £1.15 for an 18 g espresso dose

Compared with 145 coffees from 114 roasters in washed from Kenya (standard bag, 200–350 g)

Price observed 5 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a country

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Kenya
Process
washed
Lot
20
Not stated
region, farm or estate, producer, variety, altitude, harvest, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

What Alchemy Coffee says about itself

Direct trade

…that are exclusive to us in return. This really is a better deal for everyone, as in our direct trade partnerships we pay the farmer directly with no middle men, in their currency, straight… part of a longer passage their page (opens in a new tab)

These are claims the roaster makes about its business, not about this coffee, and we have not checked them against any register.

Where each fact came from

Lot reference

“A real standout offering from Sidney Kibet at Lot 20.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“This gives extra complexity to the cup, bringing a bright white wine acidity, and a vibrant, clean frutiness to the finish The name Lot 20 refers to the initial goal of this producer: to export 20 bags of Kenya coffee to the UK Suffice to say, the ambitions of founder Sidney Kibet have expanded slightly since 2019.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“These cherries have gone through a few rounds of 12 hour water bed fermentation after pulping, before being taken through the classic washed channels.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.