EthiopiaEthiopia Shoondhisa
Not stated by the roaster
£62.40/kg
44% above similar on their 200 g bag£62.40 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £1.12 for an 18 g espresso dose
The badge compares the standard 200 g bag at £78.00/kg against 123 coffees from 95 roasters in Ethiopia (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.
Price observed 4 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.
Delivery cost not stated by the roaster
Traced to a region
We take no commission and no payment for placement.
What the roaster says about where it came from
We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.
Where each fact came from
Altitude, highest
“2000 - 2150 m.a.s.l PROCESS Natural ROAST Light PRICE/KG £12.60 The Dambi Uddo drying station, high up in the hills of Shakiso, Guji, buys cherry from roughly 100 small-holder farmers.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Altitude, lowest
“2000 - 2150 m.a.s.l PROCESS Natural ROAST Light PRICE/KG £12.60 The Dambi Uddo drying station, high up in the hills of Shakiso, Guji, buys cherry from roughly 100 small-holder farmers.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Organic certification
“All of the cherry that is delivered to Dambi Uddo is fully organic.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Country of origin
“While the norm in Latin America is for farmers to own many hectares with thousands of coffee trees, in Ethiopia, most growers are small landholders often harvesting coffee in their gardens, alongside crops for personal/family consumption.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Region
“Shoondhisa, Suke Quto, Shakisa & Guji ELEVATION 2000 - 2150 m.a.s.l PROCESS Natural ROAST Light PRICE/KG £12.60 The Dambi Uddo drying station, high up in the hills of Shakiso, Guji, buys cherry from roughly 100 small-holder farmers.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.
Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.