Coffees Horsham Coffee Roaster

EthiopiaOut of stock

Horsham Coffee Roaster · Mid Sussex

Gotiti Anaerobic

Not stated by the roaster

£48.00/kg

12% above similar on their 250 g bag

£48.00 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.86 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £58.00/kg against 147 coffees from 106 roasters in washed from Ethiopia (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 3 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Horsham Coffee Roaster states free delivery over £25.00, which this bag reaches on its own.

Traced to a region

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£14.50£58.00/kg
1 kg£48.00£48.00/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 17% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Ethiopia
Region
Gedeb
Process
washed, anaerobic
Variety
Heirloom
Altitude
2000 m
Not stated
farm or estate, producer, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

What Horsham Coffee Roaster says about itself

Fairtrade

Education & Advice Coffee Knowledge Hub What is Speciality Coffee? Fairtrade vs Direct trade coffee Whole Bean vs Ground Coffee How To Choose A Grinder… part of a longer passage their page (opens in a new tab)

Recyclable packaging

In stock orders are dispatched within 24 hours Mon - Fri Recyclable Packaging Our packaging is fully recyclable Freshly roasted Coffee All our… part of a longer passage their page (opens in a new tab)

Rainforest Alliance

“They are much larger than Kianderi with around 1700 farming members and are both UTZ and Rainforest Alliance certified.” their page (opens in a new tab)

Charity partner

…customers are invited to join us by make their own additional positive contribution by donating £0.20 during the checkout process. part of a longer passage their page (opens in a new tab)

These are claims the roaster makes about its business, not about this coffee, and we have not checked them against any register.

Where each fact came from

Altitude, lowest

“Altitude – 2000 masl Importer - Falcon Gotiti Wet Coffee Processing Station, located in Gotiti Kebele within the Gedeb Wereda of Ethiopia’s Gedeo Zone, South Region, is a modern coffee washing facility established in 2022 on a two-hectare site.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Variety

“Varietal – Heirloom Preparation – Washed, anaerobic fermentation Location – South Region, Gedeo Zone, Gedeb wereda, Gotiti Kebele Altitude – 2000 masl Importer - Falcon Gotiti Wet Coffee Processing Station, located in Gotiti Kebele within the Gedeb Wereda of Ethiopia’s Gedeo Zone, South Region, is a modern coffee washing facility established in 2022 on a two-hectare site.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“Gotiti Wet Coffee Processing Station, located in Gotiti Kebele within the Gedeb Wereda of Ethiopia’s Gedeo Zone, South Region, is a modern coffee washing facility established in 2022 on a two-hectare site.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Region

“Location – South Region, Gedeo Zone, Gedeb wereda, Gotiti Kebele Altitude – 2000 masl Importer - Falcon Gotiti Wet Coffee Processing Station, located in Gotiti Kebele within the Gedeb Wereda of Ethiopia’s Gedeo Zone, South Region, is a modern coffee washing facility established in 2022 on a two-hectare site.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“Preparation – Washed, anaerobic fermentation Location – South Region, Gedeo Zone, Gedeb wereda, Gotiti Kebele Altitude – 2000 masl Importer - Falcon Gotiti Wet Coffee Processing Station, located in Gotiti Kebele within the Gedeb Wereda of Ethiopia’s Gedeo Zone, South Region, is a modern coffee washing facility established in 2022 on a two-hectare site.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Seasonal

“The station operates with a workforce of six permanent staff, six seasonal employees, and 244 temporary workers.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.