Coffees John Watt And Sons

Colombia

John Watt And Sons · Cumberland

Colombian Dark

Not stated by the roaster

£42.00/kg

20% below similar

£10.50 for 250 g · about £0.76 for an 18 g espresso dose

Compared with 292 coffees from 168 roasters in washed from Colombia (standard bag, 200–350 g)

Price observed 5 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

Delivery cost not stated by the roaster

Traced to a country

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Country
Colombia
Process
washed
Variety
Castillo
Not stated
region, farm or estate, producer, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

Where each fact came from

Acidity

“A bold favourite at the roastery, our Colombian Dark Roast delivers a rich chocolate depth with subtle fruity undertones and low acidity.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Species

“Sourced from one of the world’s top Arabica producers, this dark roast is versatile and full-bodied – ideal for any brewing method.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Variety

“The Castillo variety was developed in the 1990s.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Country of origin

“Colombia is the second-largest producer of coffee in the world and the largest producer of washed Arabica beans.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

“Colombia is the second-largest producer of coffee in the world and the largest producer of washed Arabica beans.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roast level

“A bold favourite at the roastery, our Colombian Dark Roast delivers a rich chocolate depth with subtle fruity undertones and low acidity.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.