EthiopiaEthiopia Chelbesa
Not stated by the roaster
1 476 Kč/kg
369 Kč for 250 g · about 26,57 Kč for an 18 g espresso dose
Price observed 5 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.
Delivery cost not stated by the roaster
Traced to a region
We take no commission and no payment for placement.
What the roaster says about where it came from
We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.
Where each fact came from
Altitude, lowest
“The farm covers an area of 2 hectares and is situated at an altitude of 2,150–2,200 metres above sea level.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Variety
“The farm has 150 drying beds and grows Heirloom coffee varieties.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Country of origin
“The company places great emphasis on supporting the role of women in the coffee industry and recognises their key contribution to social and economic change in Ethiopia.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Region
“Chelbesa, Gedeb Chelbesa, situated in the Gedeb region, is a key coffee-producing area where Ephtah exclusively leases and manages a washing station.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
Seasonal
“It employs 17 permanent staff and, during the harvest season from late November to January, a further 150 seasonal workers.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)
A further 1 fact on this page was read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for it.
Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.