Coffees Artisan Roast

Artisan Roast · Edinburgh

La Guaca

Not stated by the roaster

For filter

£49.00/kg

11% above similar on their 250 g bag

£49.00 for 1 kg, their cheapest per kilo · about £0.88 for an 18 g espresso dose

The badge compares the standard 250 g bag at £56.00/kg against 1193 coffees from 297 roasters in Single origin (standard bag, 200–350 g), so that every coffee is compared on the same size.

Price observed 3 Nov 2026. This is the bag, not the basket: delivery is not included.

We hold no delivery price for this roaster. their delivery page (opens in a new tab)

No origin stated

We take no commission and no payment for placement.

BagPricePer kilo
250 g£14.00£56.00/kg
1 kg£49.00£49.00/kg

The 1 kg bag works out 13% cheaper per kilo than the 250 g.

What the roaster says about where it came from

Process
washed
Variety
Bourbon
Not stated
country, region, farm or estate, producer, altitude, harvest, lot, importer, price paid to the producer

We report what the roaster publishes and we have not checked any of it independently. A fact nobody publishes is not a fault of the coffee: almost no roaster in the UK states an importer or the price paid to the producer.

What Artisan Roast says about itself

Recyclable packaging

“Our bags are made of recyclable materials that keeps our specialty coffee fresh longer.” their page (opens in a new tab)

Direct trade

“Join the Artisan Roast community and discover some of the finest Direct Trade coffee in the world.” their page (opens in a new tab)

These are claims the roaster makes about its business, not about this coffee, and we have not checked them against any register.

Where each fact came from

Variety

“From the farm that discovered Bourbon Ají: a lively natural of red berry, pomelo and warming, peppery spice.” the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Processing

…colombia exotic filter Light Single origin tags: Light roast Washed filter… part of a longer passage the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

Roasted for

…colombia exotic filter Light Single origin tags:… part of a longer passage the roaster’s page (opens in a new tab)

A further 2 facts on this page were read from part of the shop page that holds no sentence — a menu or a product grid — so there is nothing to quote for them.

Taken from the roaster’s own pages, and nothing here has been verified by us or by an independent body. What we store is a passage of page text cut around the fact, so one shown with an ellipsis is a passage we cannot see the start or the end of; only the fully quoted ones are complete sentences.